A proud moment

(Not really)

About two years ago I was stuck at work for some reason or another and had to rush out the door to make sure I picked up the kids by 6:00 (when daycare closes and starts charging $1 a minute per child for each minute you’re late). Of course I was stopped by the longest slowest freight train in northern Illinois. I made it to daycare a few minutes before closing time but the kids were the last ones there.

They still remind me about, “the time they were the only kids there.” And did tonight as a matter of fact (when I picked them up with plenty of time to spare).

Leave a Reply

