In pictures

The hotel we stayed at this weekend has a kid-sized “water park” in the pool area.  Last year we went to Texas right after the race so we didn’t have time to take advantage of the pool.  This year we got there early enough and extended our trip by a day.  It was an excellent decision.

WaitingWaiting “patiently” to go down to the hotel pool to swim.

Friends

Not even staged -  I swear!  I’m just amazed I had my camera ready.

IMG_2538

IMG_2539

Hannah went down the slide no less than 100 times.  And I’m really not exaggerating.  But when she got cold she did this:

IMG_2540

Or if she wasn’t feeling the swimming situation  she did this:

IMG_2555

The kids had a blast and I think they would happily move into the hotel for good:

IMG_2570

IMG_2536

IMG_2568

IMG_2562

This was the closest we came to getting the kids in the same picture:IMG_2577

I’m already looking forward to next year’s race (and weekend getaway).  Not really sure what’s wrong in my brain to make me look forward to running 13.1 miles – in a row without stopping – but there it is.

Leave a Reply

