Not what I expected

We took our holiday photos this weekend and I did not expect Hannah to be the cooperative one with Blake being the wiggle-worm. 

I had the camera on continuous shutter and these are just a few of the 200 or so pictures I took in a short amount of time.  With some creative cropping and use of some of the other pictures we’ve got quite the selection of pictures to use in our card.  But really – how sad does she look in the last few?!?  It’s sort of funny actually – and crazy that she stayed so still for so long (I swear we didn’t even pose her with her ankles crossed and hands in her lap – what a goof)!

IMG_1555 IMG_1538 IMG_1539 IMG_1540 IMG_1541 IMG_1542 IMG_1544 IMG_1547 IMG_1548 IMG_1549  IMG_1551 IMG_1552 IMG_1553 IMG_1554

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and we’re back at the grind (Brian is pretty certain his job is secure for the near future but they haven’t “gone through” my area yet so still waiting….).  It was wonderful to see my family and eat such good food (though my pants are not thanking me for that last part).

We’re also saying prayers that the situation in South Korea stays relatively calm – my cousin Amanda has been teaching English there since the spring (and will be staying on for another year after this year-long contract is up) so we want to make sure she stays safe!

Leave a Reply

