Because she’s still my baby

Hannah had her 15 month check-up last Friday (and yes, I am oh so very prompt with my update).  She was very well behaved.  Until it was time for the actual exam.  But she “passed” with flying colors.  Right on track despite skimming along the bottom of the growth charts like her brother.

And yet – she still has NO TEETH!  If she is still toothless at her 18 month appointment we’ll be sent over to the pediatric dentist for some x-rays to make sure she has teeth (which, really, what?!?).  I am actually  not as worried as may come across.  I’m relatively certain there ARE teeth in there somewhere.  They’re just taking their sweet time in making an appearance.  And I’m just crossing my fingers that they don’t all appear at once!

Tomorrow after my half day of work I am driving up to Milwaukee with the kids to do an exchange with my parents.  They have offered to watch Blake and Hannah for the weekend so that Brian and I can have a “kid-free” weekend.  I’m really looking forward to it but my  mommy worries and guilt are starting to kick in now as I pack their bags.  As much as I hate waking up at the CRACK OF DAWN (yes, I see the sun coming up most days and in the summer that means EARLY) I will miss seeing Hannah jump up and down in her crib when I get her each morning.  But I think this weekend I will appreciate the sleep that much more.

Here’s to a lovely uneventful weekend for EVERYONE.

(Oh and we will be seeing Eclipse tomorrow night since Brian lost the tooth bet.)

Leave a Reply

