Because I am an official finisher

Hooray!

Although I did finish behind the ketchup and mustard.  I had hoped to improve upon my last 1/2 Marathon time (which was 2:17-ish) which was 5 years ago, pre-kids, and probably 50 degrees cooler at the finish (it as a “March Madness” race so it was around 36 at the start and 40-ish at the finish and it was close to 90 at the finish today).  After mile 6, every aid tent had people being attended to and I even saw 2 folks being taken away by ambulance so I took some walk breaks – something I had not planned on doing.  But you know what?  I am 31 and I ran 13.1 miles today!  Before 10AM!

More to come later this week – we’re going on vacation (leaving Tuesday AM for Houston – HOT!) and I will post as I have time.

Leave a Reply

