Because that’s not what I was thinking…

So I’m home sick today for the second day.  Two words – stomach flu (or quite possibly food poisoning… but really, same difference).

I have been complaining (yes, complaining) that I have gained back some of the weight I lost when strictly following Weight Watchers.  Which… I shouldn’t be surprised.  I’ve been eating far too many Cadbury Mini Eggs (best. candy. ever) and Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs for the weight not to come back.  What I didn’t want?  Was to lose the extra weight in a matter of two days.  Not fun.  I think today I am on the mend – I’m able to be in a non-horizontal position for more than 2 minutes at a time and I’ve actually eaten more than 5 crackers (a whole King’s Hawaiian Roll!)  but yeah, still not quite good.

At this point I’m crossing my fingers and toes and anything possible hoping that this isn’t something that gets passed along to the rest of the family.  Because the hourly sickness?  Not good.

(Edited to add:  It’s a good thing I’m starting to feel better because another day at home and I would be stuck watching yet ANOTHER episode of “Real Housewives of New York City” which… I don’t even know WHY I’m watching it.  But I can’t stop!)

Leave a Reply

