Because THAT was a full weekend

We’ve been dealing with this lately:

Organizing the cupboard

Saturday we began the first week of double swimming lessons:

"What did you people sign me up for?!?"

"I could get used to this"

"Hooray for swimming!" (but Mom, get some sleep already... oh wait...)

About that…   Hannah has been sleeping better.  But we still have a lot of room for improvement.  For the last week or so she’s been waking less and less during the night and usually waiting until closer to 2AM to eat.  So that’s been better.  AND she’s been going back to sleep for an hour or so when she wakes up before or near 5AM so it has been a lot easier to get ready in the morning before work (see above with cabinet reorganizing).  I am eagerly anticipating the night I get to sleep for more than 4 hours at a time (I know, I am getting greedy).

Clearly he's done this before

Almost ready to do it by himself

Clearly motherhood has erased all shame because honestly – could I look  more like death?!?  The pale-ness, so-tired-I-have-black-eyes, ratty hair and double chins (which, what the hell 15+ pound weight loss…)

Saturday we also had a birthday party for one of Blake’s friends from daycare.   I have much respect for the little boy’s  mom because she had the party at her house – and there were MANY small children.  I told her as much, saying that I thought she was very brave to do so and she laughed and said, “Or maybe crazy!”  It was a lot of fun and I hope we can get some of the boys together again soon!

Saturday night Brian and I went to dinner with some friends who we hadn’t seen since I was pregnant with Hannah!  It was so much fun to catch up and I hope we’ll be able to do it more often now that we’ve found some reliable baby-sitters in the area (thank you daycare!).

Sunday we made another appearance at Church – Blake really seems to enjoy going to mass so we’re sort of going with the flow and heading there when we don’t have other plans.  Honestly, 7:30 mass is pretty easy to get to when you are awake at 6AM most days and church is no more than 10 minutes from your house.  We also went to Brian’s brother’s house for dinner.

And that was the weekend!  This week will hopefully be an uneventful week.  We are heading to a Junior Achievement trivia night (I think that’s what the JA stands for?) for work on Saturday night – Brian is on a team and I get to ‘observe’ while trying not to be an idiot in front of some of the company executives.  Yikes.

Other than that, more of the same old same old.  And I sort of like it!

Leave a Reply

