Because he’s three

Just about an hour ago Blake ‘officially’ turned 3 (*shaking my head wondering how that’s possible – time sure does fly!*).  We spent a good chunk of the day preparing for and then having a birthday party that I think was a great success.

Because I’m a sap here’s my compilation of photos from the past year.  Some highlights include the birth of baby sister, trips to the ER for a post-kayaking-swollen-shut eye, first ride on a horse, a terrifying visit to the petting zoo, and many other funny faces (I don’t think I captured the ‘haircut’ he gave himself though).  Interesting song choice?  Well, it just so happens to be “My Tonight Song” (as in he says, “I want my tonight song”) so I went with it.

While I hate to admit it… much less baby and much more boy.

One thought on “Because he’s three

Leave a Reply

