Because I’m timely

Or not…  I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 weeks since I updated – whoops!!!  This will be quick because I’ve got lots of “To Dos” on my list – I swear I will write some more another time (and honestly – I have things I’d like to write that I think of at 3AM when I’m up with Hannah, I just haven’t written them yet).

But to tide y’all over here’s some pictures from this month so far:

Regarding the fuzzy boots… We have the hardest time keeping socks and/or shoes on Hannah – she’s got really tiny feet but then the chubbiest calves and ankles (and I really don’t want to call them cankles…)  I thought for sure these would work out.  But eh – not so much!

Blake is in this new singing phase – his favorite phrase lately seems to be “I’ve got a microphone so I can sing” (not as you would expect – I’m singing into a microphone or something along those lines).  Brian also taught him to say “This my jam” when a song comes on the radio that he likes.  Lately we alternate between “Tonight Gonna Be a Good Night” (the Black Eyed Peas – I Gotta Feelin’) and “Boom Boom Cow” (also by the Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow).  Yesterday he even yelled out “Mazel  Tov” when he was singing.  The kid just cracks me up!  We’ve got some video – I just have to find the time to edit things together so I only  have to wait for one YouTube upload.

Soon I’m going to be posting some ‘before’ shots because the Shredheads have an ExcerciseTV sponsored contest that requires me to write up some before and after info.  So I’m going to suck it up and post the pics in an obvious place for all to see (but really, how many people actually visit this site – so I’m not too worried).

Off to the gym for a quick run!

One thought on “Because I’m timely

Leave a Reply

