We actually DID stuff!

Blake was SHOCKED!

Blake was SHOCKED!

Saturday we went to the Johnny Appleseed festival and Sunday we went to Art in the Barn!  It’s just amazing that we got out of the house for two days in a row – and for that I’d like to thank Tom, Danelle and Jack.  Though I will admit in true boring Erin fashion I did clean the oven on Friday night and washed the kitchen, bathroom and front hall floors (on hands and knees and everything) on Sunday morning – whoo hooo!!!

It was good to get out of the house after a week of sickness.  Blake came down with some sort of bug on Tuesday so was home sick on Tuesday and Wednesday.  I probably don’t need to say it but Tuesday night and even Wednesday night were both LOOOOONG nights.  Hannah escaped whatever particular bug this was but has a head cold (for what seems like the three millionth time in her 5-month life) so she’s been waking up more than usual.  This was combined with a busier than usual work week for me.  So yeah – the circles under my eyes probably aren’t going away any time soon!

Here’s some pictures from the weekend:

Hanging out at Johnny Appleseed

Hanging out at Johnny Appleseed

Blake was sooo impressed by the festival (Im guessing this is the look well get when hes a teenager)

Blake was sooo impressed by the festival (I'm guessing this is the look we'll get when he's a teenager)

Getting ready to ride the spinning apples

Getting ready to ride the spinning apples

Blakes first pony ride - it was a success!

Blake's first pony ride - it was a success!

And then this happened…  We have always known Blake isn’t the biggest fan of animals – big and small – it usually takes him a while to get used to them.  We should have known an up close visit to the petting zoo in which the animals roamed freely would end badly.  But we did it anyway.  And this is what we got:

Terror at the petting zoo!!!!

Terror at the petting zoo!!!!

I know it’s wrong but I can’t stop laughing when I look at this picture.

Hannah was worn out!

Hannah was worn out!

Blake and Jack check out the fire truck

Blake and Jack check out the fire truck

This is where Hannah has been spending a lot of her time lately.  She just LOVES to be able to stand up and look around at everything!

Chillin in the activity center

Chillin' in the activity center

Unfortunately I didn’t bring my camera to the Art in the Barn so all the pictures I’ve got are on my phone (and not the greatest quality).

All in all it was a great weekend (but I’m completely worn out!)!

Leave a Reply

