One week down

One week into Weight Watchers and I’m down about 2 pounds…  I think.  I wasn’t very good about weighing in the first morning so I think I’m pretty accurate when I say 2 – which leaves 15-18 to go.  Slow and steady, right?  The most frustrating part for me is that I still have that ridiculous sweet tooth and still feel like I NEED to have something for dessert at night.  One good thing is that I’ve been consistently working out – yoga, elliptical, walk/run workouts, 30 Day Shred.  I think the most painful of all is the 30 day shred but it is still the best 20 minutes-ish workout I’ve found so I’m going to stick with it at least once a week.

In unfortunate news Blake has become the terrible sleeper in the house.  He’s been more difficult to go down (as in we have to stay in the room until he’s alseep… once again), he’s been waking up at night much more frequently and when he wakes in the morning he SOBS for mommy or daddy.  I thought we were through this phase so I’m not really sure what to do at this point.  I’ve got a book on hold at the library that is supposed to help but who the heck knows!

Hannah is still fighting the cough but she’s been a smiley happy baby otherwise.

Happy Girl

Happy Girl

And FINALLY…  This guy is  now 35!  Wish him a Happy Birthday if you haven’t already (it was Saturday):

What a Goof!

What a Goof!

Leave a Reply

