Enjoying the weather

Refreshing run through the sprinkler

Refreshing run through the sprinkler

Earlier this week when the heat index was near or over 100 we took out our beach ball sprinkler and Blake had a blast!    The water was really cold but it was a fun way to get a little relief from the heat.

Enjoying the swing

Enjoying the swing

We’re borrowing a swing from Brian’s brother and Hannah seems to be enjoying it – she’s spending longer periods of time not being held which is a VERY good thing (my back thanks her).  She’s been a different baby the last few days compared to a month ago.  She still has our moments but I’d say for the most part she’s a very happy girl – lots of smiles and coos.

Another dip in the pool

Another dip in the pool

Blake spent most of his time in the water on the inflatable raft – but got dumped off once and actually wasn’t too upset about it in the long run.  He was shivering for quite a while before we were able to convince him to get out and warm up.  I think we’re in for a lot of beach time next week while up at the cottage.

Warming up after a long swim

Warming up after a long swim

I’ve finally moved on to Level 2 of the 30 Day Shred and I’m sort of wishing I could go back to Level 1 again – to the point that I’m taking the day off today because I don’t think I’m physically able to complete a 20 minute workout!  Brian was on the computer while I did the workout last night and I’m sure he thought I was going to die at some point – I was huffing and puffing that loudly and sweating up a storm.  We did go on a very long walk this afternoon – again, enjoying the weather – so I’m hoping that counts for something!

And finally – this is one is from this afternoon.  Blake has been asking repeatedly, “I carry Baby Hannah” so we had him sit with the Boppy and hold her.  Surprisingly (or maybe not) she was smiling quite a bit during the brief period of time that she held him.  One thing is for sure – she knows her brother!

Blake and Hannah

Blake and Hannah

Leave a Reply

