8 Weeks

8 Weeks

8 Weeks

Don’t you just want to pinch those chubby little cheeks*?

We’ve been having more ‘good’ days than difficult days lately so that’s a plus.  I really don’t have the slightest idea how big she is now – we go to the doctor for the 2-month check up on Tuesday (and also for Blake’s 2.5-year check up) so we’ll get an idea of how she sizes up in comparison to her big brother next week.

The only other thing of note lately is that it has been ungodly hot outside the past few days – today we went outside to drop Blake off at daycare, go in and out of Target, to pick Blake up from daycare, go in and out of the library and came home.  It was THAT hot (I think the heat index was supposed to be near 106).  I’m hoping the temperatures get back in the normal range in the next few days – I was enjoying having a spring baby until the heat prevented me from going outside – sort of like the cold did with Blake.

I’m also back on the 30 Day Shred wagon and my 8th day on Level 1 wasn’t nearly as bad as the first day.  Since our DVD player is broken I’m hoping that On Demand gets Level 3 or we get a Blue Ray…  Not sure which will happen first!  We’re heading up to the UP for the 4th of July so I’m thinking I’ll be on hiatus again in about a week but I’m hoping to keep up the health kick and get in some long walks and possibly a run or two (but I’m not quite sure about that).  We’ll see…

Tomorrow is Blake’s daycare picnic – I think (I saw a note about it a while back but they haven’t really mentioned anything so now I’m not sure…).  If that’s the case I’ll be sure to post more pictures/video tomorrow night.

*Unfortunately said cheeks are red, rough and peely.  Poor little thing.  We’re trying some new lotions in hopes that things will clear up shortly – seems that she has crazy sensitive skin (and I’m hoping that’s it).

Leave a Reply

