Scenes from the weekend

Friday night flooding

Friday night flooding

Our own little baby gym

Our own little baby gym

After the baptism

After the baptism

MMMMMMMM....  Cake

MMMMMMMM.... Cake

Pool Time

Pool Time

Party  Girl

Party Girl

MMMMMMM..... Frosting

MMMMMMM..... Frosting

We definitely enjoyed the warm weather this weekend – I don’t think Blake would have ever left the pool if we didn’t make him.  Well…  maybe we didn’t enjoy the heat during the 1.5 hour long church service in a non-air conditioned building.  But all in all the weekend was a success.  Probably the most memorable part of the weekend (aside from the minor flood in our basement) was Hannah grunting and filling her diaper while the priest was speaking during her baptism ceremony.  Brian was crossing his fingers that Pampers would hold true to a no-leak promise since she was sitting on his lap at the time.  I will also probably remember coming home from getting my bangs trimmed and Blake saying to me, “Mommy, you get hair cut?  It’s beautiful.  I proud of you.”  All together now… awwwwww.

I seem to have picked up some sort of cold so I’m on a bit of a 30 Day Shred hiatus.  I did go for a walk on Saturday so I’m not totally out of the workout phase – just hoping that I can get some rest and rebound quickly.

Here’s to the latest heat wave (and hoping that the heat holds while we’re in the UP for the 4th)!

Leave a Reply

