Moving in the right direction

After getting 2 hours of sleep on Saturday night last night was a welcome surprise – I was able to sleep for about 4 1/2 hours!!!  Doesn’t seem like much but I was SO  happy that Hannah went to sleep at midnight instead of 4AM.

We had a pretty low-key Mother’s day – we went to an early lunch at a local cafe (one of the only area restaurants that isn’t a big chain), got a hot fudge brownie sundae for dessert and came home and took naps.  The afternoon weather turned out to be really nice so we sat oustide and Blake and Brian played baseball (or their version of it) and then Blake drew pictures and dug around in the dirt with one of the neighbor girls.

This week should be pretty low-key as well.  Hannah goes in for her two week check up and I’m hoping that by that time she’ll start sleeping more at night and less during the day (I can’t remember when Blake made his switch) or I can ask the pediatrician for some suggestions to make the nights a little more bearable.

If I’m able to get my act together I may even take Hannah to the mall this week – I’m hoping to get her a photo album so that I can stay on top of the developed pictures (while at the same time putting Blake’s baby pictures into an album – can’t believe they’re all just in a box, STILL).

Leave a Reply

