T minus 18 days

Or so I hope!  I’m okay with going late… really I am…**  I’m just so darn sick of the heartburn, swelling, retaining water, peeing all the time nonsense!  Thankfully I got some Crocs (which I never thought I would actually do) and my fat swollen feet actually fit in them comfortably – so at least now my feet will swell but the lack of sock lines around my ankles won’t be a reminder of it.

Slowly but surely I’ve been crossing things off of the baby to-do list.  But I STILL haven’t packed a hospital bag… Nor have I managed to get the carseat put back together – but I am counting it as a major accomplishment that I washed the padding.  It was such a pain to take apart though that I’m sort of wishing I hadn’t – I can only imagine how much fun it will be to put it back together!  Oh – and I have NO idea where the infant body insert went…  Is it completely necessary???  Really???  Because I have no idea…

In Blake news all I need to say is, “I do it”.  That’s been the story of our lives lately.  He’s also sporting a bit of a shiner after he had an unfortunate collision with our coffee table.  It was an awful slow-motion type accident that I just couldn’t stop – but he doesn’t seem to be bothered by it one bit!  I just hope it can fade before we try and get some Easter pictures…  But I’m not holding my breath.

**I’d just like to point out that if I do end up going late it will be ENTIRELY Brian’s fault because he has GUARANTEED that the baby will be on time or early.  Yeah, thanks for the jinx, buddy.

Leave a Reply

