Who would have thought?

March 29 would come around and we’d be doing this:

Shoveling

Shoveling

Or this:

Shoveling some more

Shoveling some more

Or this:

Building a Snowman

Building a Snowman

In this picture Blake looks how I feel about this snow:

This again?

This again?

Thankfully it has been relatively warm today so it wasn’t too bad to be outside playing in the snow.  It’s also melting pretty quickly.  We should have known that when Brian put the snowblower in the shed last weekend (when it also happend to be in the 60’s) we were jinxing ourselves.  I’m only a little bit jealous of a friend who is in Aruba right now…

We’re now less than a month from the due date both by the calendar and weekly countdown – I hit 36 weeks yesterday.  My only wish at this point is that I don’t go as far overdue as I did with Blake.  It’d be nice not to have to go through another induction!  But when I  make it to 40 weeks without progress the doctor will schedule one for any time after 41 weeks.  C’mon baby Hannah – we can’t wait to meet you!

One thought on “Who would have thought?

  1. I was working on the baby name post and came over to make sure the baby hadn’t already been born (I am so. far. behind.)—and I see you’ve got the name! GREAT choice, and a GIRL! YAYAYAY!

Leave a Reply

