These are my thoughts exactly!

I’m sure it’s not surprise that I’m not a fan of Governor Sarah Palin…  But I think this article puts into words exactly why I’m not a fan.

http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/09/03/rosen.palin/index.html

“McCain and Palin get their health insurance paid for by the government (hers in Alaska and his in Washington). Yet they oppose giving the nearly 46 million uninsured Americans the same access to affordable health care.”

“McCain and Palin say they will stand up to oil companies. Yet the only energy policy they support gives millions of dollars in tax breaks to oil companies to do more drilling and he has opposed every piece of federal legislation to explore alternative fuel sources.”

“McCain and Palin want us to leave their families alone. Yet they want to make rules for our families by eliminating our right to make our own choices over abortion, eliminate our access to family planning education or domestic partner benefits, and our freedom from discrimination.”

“They want to control what our kids learn in school about sex and about science. In short, through the policies they promote and the judges they support, they want the government to have more control over our private lives than at any time in history.”  Seriously…  Intelligent design?  Seriously?

Brian laughs when I get fired up by this stuff but I can’t help it!!!

One thought on “These are my thoughts exactly!

  1. I have come up with the perfect idea:

    Here’s my take on this game of Politics. The first Republican or Democrat who signs a legal binding contract that they cannot get out of, {not that they would ever pull a fast one on us} stating that they will fullfill their entire term {again, just want to make sure we’re on the same page} on minimum wage pay, I PROMISE I will vote for you!! Any takers?

    WRote this on my blog just the other night, because like you I’m just absolutely disgusted.

    Hugs,
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

