Yeah yeah yeah…

I know I’m super slacker lately but I’ve been really busy (and when I’m not I’ve been trying to work out on a regular basis and if that’s not the case then I’m most likely laying on my couch!).  Exciting stuff, I know!

B has officially moved up to the toddler room at daycare and he’s doing great.  Well, great except for the morning drop offs but apparently only when I drop him off (drop offs just break my heart every day).  The toddler room means one nap after lunch – on a cot!!! – for about 2 1/2 hours and no pacifier at all!

Next week (Thursday morning – Saturday night) Brian and I will be going to North Carolina for a work retreat – very exciting and also a little terrifying for me.  B will be staying at home with his grandmas and going to daycare during the day.   Deep down I know that he will be fine but I am still nervous – as excited as I am for the trip I know I’m going to miss the little guy so much!

Happy Mother’s Day =)

Leave a Reply

