Teething is fun!

Well, maybe that’s a BIT of an exaggeration…  But I’ve finally figured out why there’s been such a lack of sleep in our house the past few nights – B’s been getting two molars!  Shame on me for not noticing sooner (whoops) because one is pretty far out.  I’ve also had another ‘bad mommy’ moment because I realized I haven’t been writing down the dates the other teeth have come in…  I guess I’ll have to try and judge by the pictures I’ve taken (which I also seem to be slacking at).  Again – bad mommy!

Quick funny story though…  When B gets his bath at night he plays with a shark toy and we usually will hum the Jaws theme (duh da…  duh da… you know).  This weekend he was in the tub and he was say “Da da” and we kept saying yes, that’s a shark.  Well the lightbulb went off and I realized that he was saying “Da da” because we always say that when the shark is out!  Too cute – and funny as well.

Drive safely – I hear there’s another storm coming this way (seriously?  When is this going to end…).

Leave a Reply

