A little nostalgia

I know – I’m a slacker lately – it’s been almost a month since my last post!  We have been so busy with the holidays and my new job.  Just thought today would be a good day to post – one year ago today I was anticipating being in labor and welcoming a new baby boy to the world.  It was my due date!  Little did we all know that Blake truly was on ‘Filipino Time’ and that he’d be on it when making his entry into the world.

This weekend we’ll be having Blake’s birthday party – and we’re busy prepping for that right now.  I have a feeling the next few years (or decades) will be very busy from Thanksgiving through New Year’s – with Thanksgiving, birthdays, Christmas cards, Christmas and all of the holiday traveling we’ll be doing.

 Enjoy the (hectic) holidays!  =)

Leave a Reply

