Is it the weekend yet?

For whatever reason this week has just seemed to drag on and on… and on.  It may be the sleep issues Blake has been having (two nights in a row now that he has climed into bed with me in Hannah’s room) or just the fact that my seemingly day-long commutes are sucking the life right out of me.  Or it may just be that we’ve had plans most weekends that have been keeping us busy – and have made the weekends something to look forward to (and not just the time that we do chores around the house – though lord knows we need to do that…  but I’m procrastinating on that one).  It may also be that I have continued with my workouts (30 Day Shred Level 2 for the past few days – AW-FUL) and that has really worn me out.  Whatever the reason I’m definitely ready for it to be Friday at 5:00!

This weekend we’ll be celebrating a friend’s graduation from grad school so we’ll have an ‘adult’ night on Saturday and then a whole heck of a lot of nothing on Sunday – and I’m looking forward to that.  I’ve also been trying to get at least one meal prepped one the weekend either for dinner or lunch during the week and that has seemed to help the rushed feeling at night when I finally get home.  I’ve been back at work for a little over a month now and it just seems that I’m getting back into the swing of things.  If only I didn’t have that ridiculous commute.  Fingers crossed…  And here’s hoping we’ll have another lovely weekend!  :)

This entry was published on August 20, 2009 at 9:08 pm and is filed under 30 Day Shred, Blake, Weekend. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

